Navigate

Previous

- - 2007-11-11
keith - 2007-11-10
theres something - 2007-10-28
rambleramble - 2007-10-22
call me baby - 2007-09-29

Links

Credits

2007-02-04

wasting away

so ive neglected to update for a month or so;

my thoughts never complete enough for the standards of a sentence.
but i try. my head doesn't correct grammatical errors, but it sure can turn around and backstab my perception.

and you become my muse. but every negative action, you seem to give a part of yourself as an excuse.

what can i do? i don't know what to do.

you can watch. you can be a personal audience, see what ive created from you.
as i fall deeper into the red of my thoughts.
and you can shout at me, from a substantial distance: watch out! be careful!
but your words are muffled under my own.
they eat yours and it feeds the guilt of it all.

i will take this guilt, and i will contort it into something hideous. and when it covers me, it will glaze over my eyes.
your clue into my thoughts
your only way into my head,
wasting away.

violet-hour at 8:54 p.m.

previous | next